Euphoria

Friday I made my last student loan payment.

We still have to pay off our home and Brett’s student loan, but this euphoria will galvanize us onward. The closer I get to being 30, the more I yearn for a simpler life. (Perhaps by the time I’m 50 I’ll have reverted to a typewriter and sending telegrams? I can dream!) Today I will celebrate the drizzly walks, Brenda’s cherry flavored coffee, a game of wooden carcassonne with Brett, my library book, and garden berries with cream cheese on toast.

 

Image

One thought on “Euphoria

Leave a Reply

