Tulip Tips

I posted this picture on facebook yesterday, but it is just that good. Rosy tulip tips and the flower child with her bicycle. I did not get around to taking any photos today due to devoting my time to housework and homeschooling and hosting a MOPS steering meeting. The weather outside was wet and warm, and it is hard to believe just a few days ago we had two-foot drifts on top of sheet ice. My bro & sis turn 21 today, away in California: a great place to live if you love sunshine and nary a snowflake! They have year-round baseball and grow lots of citrus. I’m content to visit occasionally, but hopefully my family will be coming to visit me this summer.

Image

“I stuck my head out the window this morning and spring kissed me bang in the face” -Langston Hughes

Leave a Reply

