2250

1095 days ago we closed on our first house. (Which was 1155 days after we got married for a grand total of 2250 days of being a Dregge! for those of you who were counting *wink*)  If numbers aren’t your BFFs that translates to THREE YEARS. Three. Crazy. Years. I invite you to take a stroll with me down memory lane and check out a few of our way super fun remodeling projects or even take a tour of the house on the day we closed.

These are exciting times at The Portage. We are demolishing our debt dungeon one brick at a time and making our house a home along the way. We are finishing our third/beginning our fourth decades – that’s right, the big 3-0! Norah is exchanging her baby teeth for grown-up ones and she’ll be in 1st grade this summer.

Image

Dreaming is a forte of mine, though, and gravel roads, cozy cabins, and hobbit holes still beckon to me. But I think I’ve got a few years yet to steward this Portage. Time is working a wondrous magic on me, transforming and consecrating my passions. And I will always believe the best is yet to come.

“You mustn’t wish for another life. You mustn’t want to be somebody else. What you must do is this:
“Rejoice evermore.
Pray without ceasing.
In everything give thanks.”
I am not all the way capable of so much, but those are the right instructions.”
Wendell Berry, Hannah Coulter

6 thoughts on “2250

  1. I love Norah’s squished face! So often we want to go, but God does stretch us right where we are at. Excited that God has allowed me to witness your journey!

Leave a Reply

