Every day is Divine

Every day is Divine for something.

I resolved to post a photograph on Facebook for every day of the year in 2013. These pictures showed the mundane, the messy, and the marvelous moments of my life. My own personal challenge was to share the ordinary and the extraordinary. To carpe diem, to examine and savor each detail, to record the stories of fleeting hours.

It was easy and hard. Easy to make my life seem blissful. Hard to decide on a subject when writer’s (photographer’s?) block set in. A dear writer posed the question, “Are we willing to be so imperfect?”  The Grace Book will be a continued exercise in imperfection, as Jesus redeems my brokenness and completes my beauty. Come and see.

Image

Leave a Reply

